Testimonials/Reviews


​For more recent reviews see: Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mealsnmore2014

​or Wedding Wire: weddingwire.com type in Durham Homestyle Gourmet Catering


Add a review: Wedding Wire: https://www.weddingwire.ca/wedding-catering/durham-homestyle-gourmet-catering--e15019/rate



03/28/2016: Thank-you for a delicious Easter meal. We thoroughly enjoyed our turkey supper (with all the sides, including fresh made cranberry sauce). We will definitely do this again as it was enjoyable to sit down to dinner without all the prep work (and cleanup) ahead of time. The portions were very generous (we have lots of leftovers) and everything was very flavourful. Thanks again.

Trena


10/28/2014:Erika Goreski, Rogers TV: "Rhonda, the food was outstanding. People were raving about it. Thank you so much for your generosity and personal touches. Just outstanding!!"


05/24/2014: Mary Murphy, Port Perry, ON: "Durham Homestyle Gourmet Catering (formerly) Meals N More catered my mother's birthday party.  It was so great to finally be able to relax and enjoy the party.  Everyone loved the food and the service was great.  They even made sure all of the left over food was put away and space was cleaned up so that I could just relax and enjoy my family and friends.  Great price and great food.  I highly recommend them!!!"



06/19/2014: June Hamilton, Bowmanville, ON: "Food is awesome.  First bought it at a fundraiser. Have made another order since. Look forward to eating it all and not having to wonder what to take out of the freezer every night to cook."


06/21/2014: Rita Phipps, Baltimore, ON: "We hired Meals N More as a caterer for our wedding. Her food is fresh, well prepared and very tasty, and she came highly recommended. Rhonda, the owner of Meals N More, is a perfectionist, friendly and has a heart of gold."


07/2/2014:Eric Abrahams, Bowmanville, ON: "I recently had the most incredible pulled pork sandwich EVER! Thank you! Your lasagne is amazing, both the veggie and meat"


10/01/2014: Tammy Jean, Bowmanville, ON: "I am a teacher with the Kawartha Pine Ridge School Board.  Myself and many of the school staff used Meals N More to make several meals for the freezer for a colleague who had become ill.  She and her family were extremely grateful an said the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend them".


10/02/2014: Ashley & Ryan Ulloa, Courtice, ON: "We used Meals N More for catering and boutonnieres for our sit down wedding for over 200 people. We had beef tenderloin, honey garlic chicken, eggplant parmigiana, with mashed potatoes, gravy and steamed mixed vegetables.  The portions were good and the prices were reasonable. Meals N More were flexible with meeting times, and provided us with a full taste testing of the foods we wanted (we chose them out of the 4 caterers we tried). They also helped us with planning our agenda and seating plan.  Most importantly, the service and food was excellent, and therefore, we would highly recommend them".


10/14/2014: Suzanne & Chris:  "On behalf of my extremely thankful wife, I wanted to thank you for the outstanding catering for Thanksgiving. Suzanne and I were quite thankful to come across the ad for the dinner special. With three very young kids and a flurry of family popping in, this was exactly what we needed to make the day that much easier for everyone. The food was absolutely outstanding and everyone loved it. Everyone had second helpings and raved about how great it all tasted. We loved it and will be back for more."



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


We want to hear from you.  If you have used our services please submit a testimonial from the Contact Us Page. Thanks.